Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
01 There’s A Lull In My Life 3:28
02 More Than You Know 3:17
03 What Will I Tell My Heart? 3:31
04 I Never Had A Chance 2:46
05 Close Your Eyes 2:56
06 We’ll Be Together Again 3:21
07 Then I’ll Be Tired Of You 3:14
08 Like Someone In Love 3:10
09 Midnight Sun 3:58
10 I Thought About You 2:54
11 You’re Blasé 3:58
12 Night Wind 3:18
13 What’s New? 3:07
14 Hurry Home 4:41
15 How Long Has This Been Going On? 5:51
16 I’ll Never Be The Same 4:26*
17 Lost In A Fog 4:02*
18 Everything Happens To Me 3:55*
19 So Rare 3:34*
20 Like Someone In Love [Instrumental]** 6:30

Total Time: 76:10
Ella Fitzgerald
Like Someone in Love - feat. Stan Getz
Essential Jazz Classics
Cat No:
Price £7.99
• The complete original album ‘Like Someone in Love’, presenting Ella Fitzgerald backed by an orchestra conducted by Frank DeVol - featuring the inimitable Stan Getz on tenor sax.

• Four bonus tracks, completing the album’s sessions, have been added here, as well as a Stan Getz quartet version of the title track recorded the previous year.

• These sessions were recorded the same month that Ella completed the ‘Sings the Ellington Songbook’ album.

• Personnel : Ella Fitzgerald, vocals on all tracks (except bonus), with: Stan Getz, tenor sax; probably Ted Nash, alto sax, remaining band members unknown - arrangements and orchestra conducted by Frank DeVol - Los Angeles, October 15 & 28 1957. Bonus Track: Stan Getz (ts), Lou Levy (p), Leroy Vinnegar (b), Stan Levey (d) - Los Angeles, November 24, 1956.

• Total Time: 76:10 - 20 tracks - Includes full booklet
Reviews For Like Someone in Love - feat. Stan Getz
Jazz Journal - John Adcock
Like Someone In Love is a master class in restraint and all the more powerful as a result.
Also Available By - Ella Fitzgerald