Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
01. When Your Love Has Gone 3:00
02. Don’t Be That Way 3:49
03. Love Me Or Leave Me 2:52
04. I Hear Music 2:20
05. What Am I Here For? 2:45
06. I’m Gonna Go Fishin’ 3:01
07. I Won’t Dance 3:33
08. I Only Have Eyes For You 2:39
09. The Gentleman Is A Dope 4:02
10. Mean To Me 2:57
11. Alone Together 2:47
12. Pick Yourself Up 2:10
13. Darn That Dream 2:33*
14. Georgia On My Mind 3:32*
15. I Can’t Get Started 3:34*
16. It’s A Pity To Say Goodnight 2:37*
17. Call Me Darling [Long Take] 3:36*
18. Call Me Darling [Short Take] 2:40*
19. All Of Me 3:22*
20. Somebody Loves Me 2:37**
21. Cheerful Little Earful 2:06**
Ella Fitzgerald
Ella Swings Brightly with Nelson + 9 bonus tracks
Essential Jazz Classics
Cat No:
Price £7.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• The complete classic album ‘Ella Swings Brightly with Nelson’ - all the music recorded during these 1961 sessions has been included here - adding seven tracks to the twelve on the original album.

• As a further bonus : two rare tunes from their initial 1959 collaboration (‘The Gershwin Songbook’) which weren’t issued on that album. Following this ‘Swings Brightly’ album, Ella Fitzgerald won a Grammy Award for Best Female Vocal Performance.

• Total Time: 62:39 mins. - 21 tracks - includes 12-page booklet. Originally issued on Verve; produced by Norman Granz.
Reviews For Ella Swings Brightly with Nelson + 9 bonus tracks
Jazz Journal - Gordon Jack
Ella Fitzgerald won a Grammy Award for Ella Swings Brightly with Nelson and although the jazz content is minimal, the performances clearly justify the award. ****
Also Available By - Ella Fitzgerald