Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
01. A Night In Tunisia 4:10
02. You’re My Thrill 3:39
03. My Reverie 3:20
04. Stella By Starlight 3:21
05. ‘Round Midnight 3:31
06. Jersey Bounce 3:36
07. Signing Off 3:49
08. Cry Me A River 4:16
09. This Year’s Kisses 2:18
10. Good Morning Heartache 4:21
11. Born To Be Blue 2:45
12. Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! 2:46
13. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most 6:17
14. Music Goes ‘Round And Around 2:30
15. The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else 2:16*
16. I Got A Guy 3:45*
17. This Could Be The Start Of Something Big 2:43*
18. Trav’lin’ Light 3:16*
19. The Man That Got Away 4:39* (+)
20. Hernando’s Hideway 3:20* (+)
21. Later 2:42* (+)
22. A Foggy Day 2:41* (+)
23. Lullaby Of Birdland 2:20*
Ella Fitzgerald
Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! + 9 bonus tracks
Essential Jazz Classics
Cat No:
Price £8.99
• The complete classic 1961 album ‘Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie!’ (originally on Verve), which coupled two superb small group sessions featuring Ella Fitzgerald with pianist Lou Levy, guitarist Herb Ellis, and drummer Stan Levey, among others.

• Added, as a bonus, are four more studio tracks by Ella backed by Levy, as well as a complete live 1954 performance in Hartford, most of which appears here on CD for the first time ever.

• Other musicians featured include : Joe Mondragon, Wilfred Middlebrooks (b), Gus Johnson (d), Lou Levy (celeste), Dick Hyman (org), Gus Johnson (d), Raymond Tunia (p), Ray Brown (b), & Buddy Rich (d). Total Time: 78:31 mins. - 23 tracks - includes 12-page booklet.
Reviews For Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! + 9 bonus tracks
The Jazz Rag - Peter Vacher
Here's a peerless performer at her best, with that lovely honeyed sound and perfect intonation, equally at home with ballads or bouncier things.
Jazz Journal - Gordon Jack
Clap Hands Here Comes Charlie is quite simply a classic and along with her Songbook albums it is surely one of Ella's finest recordings. *****
Also Available By - Ella Fitzgerald