Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
Johannes Flamingus (1565-1573)
Lupus Hellinck (1494-1541)
Pierre de Manchicourt (1510-1564)
Franciscus Mergot De Novo Portu (1560-1576)
Claudin De Sermisy (1490-1562)
Joachimus De Monte (1550-1555)
Various Composers
Leiden Choirbooks Vol. VI (2CD)
Etcetera Records
Cat No:
Price £21.99
The programming for this, the final double CD in the series, is somewhat different from earlier releases. The first CD presents two complete Masses, the Missa Peccata mea by Lupus Hellinck and the Missa Nisi Dominus by Pierre de Manchicourt; these are complemented by a number of short liturgical works. The second CD demonstrates how a polyphonic Mass would have sounded in the context of a celebration of the Mass in the 16th century.

Egidius Kwartet & College
Also Available By - Various Composers