Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Dimitri Tiomkin
The Alamo + High Noon + 2 bonus tracks (OST) (2CD)
Sound Track Factory
Cat No:
Price £10.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
Two absolutely classic western soundtracks composed by Dmitri Tiomkin. “The Alamo”(1960) which won a Golden Globe award for Best original score, includes the song “The Green Leaves of Summer”, performed by the Brothers Four and subsequently covered by several well-known artists.

The song from “High Noon”, “Do Not Forsake Me” (vocals by Tex Ritter) remains the best-known of all cowboy film theme songs. Both soundtrack and the song were Academy award winners. Two alternative versions of “Do Not Forsake Me” have been added as a bonus

Remastered limited-edition double CD. Detailed booklet with rare photos etc
Also Available By - Dimitri Tiomkin