Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
01. Misty 2:51
02. I Didnít Know About You 4:12
03. Thereís A Lull In My Life 3:26
04. These Foolish Things 7:37
05. Midnight Sun 3:57
06. Prelude To A Kiss 5:27
07. Bewitched 7:04
08. Iím Getting Sentimental Over You 2:36
09. Youíre Blasť 4:00
10. Lush Life 3:40
11. I Love Paris 4:59
12. Sophisticated Lady 5:22
13. In A Sentimental Mood 2:48
14. Easy To Love 3:27
15. Letís Do It 3:34
16. Do Nothiní Till You Hear From Me 7:40
17. Evíry Time We Say Goodbye 3:34
Ella Fitzgerald
Sings Ballads for Lovers
Lucky Stars
Cat No:
Price £7.99
ē One of the few great ladies of jazz song, Ella Fitzgerald was a master balladeer. She inflected each tune with her unique sense of swing. The songs selected here have been carefully chosen among her best works, composed by such names as Cole Porter, Richard Rodgers & Lorenz Hart, Duke Ellington, and George & Ira Gershwin. Many of these tunes were taken from the celebrated song books that gained her enormous prestige.

ē These are all studio recordings with splendid sound quality. Featuring such jazz luminaries as Ben Webster, Oscar Peterson, Barney Kessel and Stuff Smith. Ellaís regular working rhythm section of the 1950s is also heard on various tracks, consisting of pianist Paul Smith, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Louie Bellson.
Reviews For Sings Ballads for Lovers
The Jazz Rag - Ron Simpson
Some superb vocal performances from Ella here and full of fine accompanying musicians.
Jazz Journal - Sally Evans-Darby
Ella at her best & Jazz baladeering at it's best. Still fresh and spellbinding as ever. *****
Also Available By - Ella Fitzgerald