Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Cryin’ and Driftin’ Blues
2. (Hot Lips and) Seven Kisses Mambo
3. Fool’s Paradise
4. Please, Don’t Drive Me Away
5. By the Bend of the River
6. I’m Saving My Love for You
7. Nite After Nite
8. Rising Sun
9. My Heart Is Mended
10. Rolling Like Pebble in Sand
11. Evening Shadows
12. Honeysipper
13. Merry Christmas Baby – 1956 version
14. Hard Times
15. Love’s Like a River
16. I Lost Everything
17. Educated Fool – with Amos Milburn
18. I Wanna Go Home – with Amos Milburn
19. Black Night
20. Baby, Do You Know the Game
21. Sing My Blues Tonight
22. Please Come Home for Christmas – 1960 version
23. Trouble Blues
24. Homesick Blues
25. I’ll Always Be in Love with You – 1956 version
26. In the Evening When the Sun Goes Down
27. Merry Christmas Baby – 1961 version
Charles Brown
Drifting Blues + 15 bonus tracks
Soul Jam
Cat No:
Price £9.49
• Often cited as an influence on Ray Charles, singer and pianist Charles Brown performed in an intimate, mellow “nightclub blues” style, becoming the biggest name on the West Coast R&B scene. This lost gem was originally issued as an LP in 1957. Remastered edition with 15 bonus tracks added consisting of hard to find sides recorded for various labels during the ‘50s and early ‘60s

• Detailed booklet with vintage memorabilia etc
Also Available By - Charles Brown