Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1 A Taste Of Honey 3:58
2 Desafinado 2:19
3 The Good Life 3:47
4 Going Up North 3:28
5 The Golden Striker 3:01
6 For All We Know 2:59
7 Jackie-Ing 3:39
8 Alone Together 2:37
9 Phaedra Love Theme 3:45
10 London’s Fog 2:04
11 Dirge 4:56
12 Phaedra (Tragedy) 2:20
13 The Fling 2:52
14 Rendezvous 2:59
15 Too Much Sun 2:22
16 One More Time 3:29
17 Goin’ Up North [1961 Version] 6:13*
18 Love Theme From Phaedra [Vocals By Melina Mercouri] 3:34*
Oliver Nelson
A Taste Of Honey + Impressions Of Phaedra (OST)
Cat No:
Price £10.99
• Presented here, FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER ON CD, are the complete original Oliver Nelson albums A Taste of Honey (United Artists UAJS-15018) and Impressions of Phaedra (United Artists UAJS-15019). Nelson arranged this music specifically for film soundtracks, and recorded it using an all-star band featuring Phil Woods, Clark Terry, Lloyd Mayers, Urbie Green, and Ray Barretto, among many others.

• While the first soundtrack presents a selection of well-known standards (plus his own tune “Goin’ Up North”), Phaedra consists of original music composed by Mikis Theodorákis (with the sole exception of “Dirge”, an Oliver Nelson composition he never recorded elsewhere).

• A previous Oliver Nelson recording of “Goin’ Up North” and the film version of “Love Theme from Phaedra”, the latter sung by the picture’s main star, Melina Mercouri, have been added as a bonus.
Also Available By - Oliver Nelson