Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
Side A
1 Overture 4:00*
2 Main Title 3:16
3 Spartacus’ Love Theme 2:48
4 Gladiators Fight To The Death 2:19
5 Blue Shadows And Purple Hills 3:08
6 Homeward Bound: On To The Sea / Beside The Pool 6:26
7 Hopeful Preparations / Vesuvius Camp 1:58

Side B
1 Prelude To Battle: Quiet Interlude / The Final Conflict 5:09
2 On To Vesuvius: Foreward, Gladiators / Forest Meeting 4:50
3 Oysters And Snails 3:22
4 Headed For Freedom 2:19
5 Goodbye, My Life, My Love / End Title 4:15
Alex North
Spartacus (Deluxe Gatefold 180g)(OST)
Sound Track Factory
Cat No:
Price £15.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• The 1960 historical film Spartacus was directed by Stanley Kubrick with screenplay by Dalton Trumbo, based on the homonymous novel by Howard Fast. It was inspired by the life story of the leader of a slave revolt in antiquity, Spartacus, and the events of the Third Servile War.

• Spartacus starred Kirk Douglas in the lead role, Laurence Olivier as the Roman general and politician Marcus Licinius Crassus, Peter Ustinov, who won an Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor, as slave trader Lentulus Batiatus, John Gavin as Julius Caesar, Jean Simmons as Varinia, Charles Laughton as Sempronius Gracchus and Tony Curtis as Antoninus.

• The film won four Academy Awards. Its original soundtrack, presented here in its entirety, was written by veteran Hollywood composer Alex North.
Also Available By - Alex North