Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Hayu leylot
2. The man who sold the world
3. Ballad for Yael
4. Shva Esre
5. "I shall not die, but live"
6. Winter light
7. Hour of the wolf
8. Shirat hachalil
Uriel Herman Quartet
Face To Face
Laborie Records
Cat No:
Price £12.99
Uriel Herman is a classical pianist and composer that continually astounds with his unique merging of styles. Face To Face brings his brilliance to the fore, as he distills jazz-infused rock, with classical music and klezmer tones. Switching seamlessly from his original compositions to pieces taken from Israel’s musical heritage via a startling interpretation of David Bowie’s The Man Who Sold The World, it is a record that delights and surprises. This unique approach to music, is enhanced by the ardor and dexterity of the musicians that surround him, making Herman one of the most exciting pianists of the current scene.