Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
Side 1:
1. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
2. Didn't We
3. I'll Be There
4. Any Guy
5. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby

Side 2:
1. Be My Baby
2. This Empty Place
3. The Long And Winding Road
4. He - I Believe
5. Midnight Train To Georgia
Cissy Houston
Cissy Houston (RSD White vinyl 180g LP)
Reel Music
Cat No:
Price £14.99
Cissy Houston began her musical career as a member of the gospel group The Drinkard Singers. As a member of The Sweet Inspirations she recorded four albums for Atlantic Records, as well as touring with Aretha and Elvis Presley before going solo in 1970. Her debut was released by Janus Records and contained covers of popular soul and pop songs of the day including Bobby Darin’s I’ll Be There, Melanie’s Any Guy, The Ronettes’ Be My Baby and The Beatles’ The Long And Winding Road. This reissue includes Cissy’s original version of the Gladys Knight & The Pips’ classic, Midnight Train To Georgia as a bonus track. Remastered and reissued on limited edition 180g virgin white vinyl complete with a poster.