Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. All For One
2. Drip Drop
3. Mistakes
4. Cry Me A River
5. Fear
Erik Jekabson Sextet
One Note At A Time
Wide Hive Records
Cat No:
Price £10.99
This third album from Erik Jekabson's sextet on Wide Hive Records, features nine expansive new compositions with an all-star group featuring saxophonist Dave Ellis (Charlie Hunter Trio), guitarist Dave Mac Nab (Hamilton sf), bassist John Wiitala, drummer Hamir Atwal (Tuneyards) and legendary percussionist John Santos. Erik Jekabson is a well known bay area musician who has played trumpet with Galactic, John Mayer, and Kamasi Washington in Throttle Elevator Music.

Here, with his sextet, Erik continues to establish his own sound with a steady, transcendent feel. Also featured is Avotcja on vocals for the title track; one note at a time along with mads tolling on violin. Traditionally cut at Studio D in San Rafael in one day, the album has a classic sound reminiscent of late sixties but with a modern edge and energy that makes it truly relevant in the musical current of today.