Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Never Catch Up
2. Transient
3. Mask
4. There is No Secret
5. Resolute
6. Blissonance
7. Medium
8. Always Setting
9. No Grasp
10. Morbique
11. Bring Back the Colour
12. Introspection
Never Weather
Ridgeway Records
Cat No:
Price £11.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
Never Weather is a jazz-inspired quintet led by percussionist and composer, Dillon Vado. Dillon's original compositions borrow influences from Free Jazz, Rock and Chamber Music to make exciting arrangements that allow for genuine improvisations each performance. They are Dillon Vado on drums, Tyler Harlow on bass, Justin Rock on guitar, Josh D. Reed on trumpet, and Aaron Wolf on alto saxophone. Never Weather has 5 distinct personalities within the band, and strives to make music that showcases each voice of the group, while simultaneously exploring complex themes such as the emotional impacts of climate change and human relationships to time. Some of their pieces like "Morbique," have 4 melodies each with its own counter-melody and the group will freely play any of them at any time and any speed to shape a constantly changing environment. Contrastingly, they have pieces that are almost completely through composed like their piece, Always Setting. Inspired by a 4 hour sunset viewed from an airplane, this piece carefully adds one instrument at a time, developing the melody with more of a chamber music aesthetic than a jazz group.

Their debut album, Blissonance, offers an introspective dive into the beautiful but often turbulent landscapes of the human mind, and reflections on climate change all the while demonstrating a unique approach to improvisation and development.