Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Take The A Train
2. Take The A Train
3. Mood To Be Wooed
4. Midriff
5. If You Are But A Dream
6. Carnegie Blues
7. Riff Staccato
8. Someone
9. I'M Beginning To See The Light
10. My Little Brown Book
11. Kissing Bug
12. West Indian Dance
13. Ring Dem Bells
14. The Blues
15. I'm Beginning To See The Light
16. Emancipation Celebration
17. Sugar Hill Penthouse
18. Work Song
19. Come Sunday [The Spiritual Theme]
20. Sentimental Lady
21. Come Sunday
22. Stomp Look And Listen
23. Candy
24. Frantic Fantasy
25. Broadcast Interruption By War Bulletin
26. It Don'T Mean A Thing
27. Teardrops In The Rain
28. Sentimental Lady
29. Way Low
30. Take The A Train
31. Take The A Train
32. Tonight I Shall Sleep
33. Take The A Train
34. Go Away Blues
35. Love Letters
36. Bond Promo
37. Main Stem
38. Creole Love Song
39. Fishing For The Moon
40. Three Cent Stomp
41. Riff'N Drill
42. Any Bonds Today?
43. Kissing Bug
Duke Ellington
Treasury shows Vol. 2 (2CD)
Ellington Treasury
Cat No:
Price £12.99
Here is the patriotic Duke Ellington And His Famous Orchestra performing weekly radio broadcasts in 1945 (plus one from 1943) to help sell U.S. war bonds and boost the public's morale. These 55 minute weekly programs gave Ellington a wide choice of material to: perform, including older work, new material, pop tunes instrumentals & vocals, and extended works. The band's line up at this time was outstanding, featuring great performances by .... Ellington soloists such as Ray Nance, Lawrence Brown, Johnny Hodges and Ben Webster. and vocalists Joya Sherri ll, Kay Davis and Al Hibbler The excitement and seamless professionalism of Ellington's orchestra of the .... mid 1 940's is in abundant evidence throughout the two hours worth of music on this double CD compilation. The sound quality is also surprisingly good.
Also Available By - Duke Ellington