Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Take The A Train
2. Don'T Take Your Love From Me
3. Mood To Be Wooed
4. Court Session
5. Jack The Bear
6. Emanicipation Celebration
7. Ellington Bond Promo
8. Let The Zoomers Drool
9. The More I See You
10. Take The A Train
11. Way Low
12. Blue Is The Night
13. Ellington Bond Promo
14. Ellington Bond Promo
15. Can'T You Read Between The Lines?
16. Summertime
17. Hop Skip And Jump
18. Take The A Train
19. Kissing Bug
20. Take The A Train
21. Solid Old Man
22. Come Sunday
23. Come Sunday
24. Light
25. Ellington Bond Promo
26. I'M Beginning To See The Light
27. I Miss Your Kiss
28. On The Alamo
29. Things Ain'T Whatthey Used To Be
30. Carnegie Blues
31. Ellington Bond Promo
32. Diminuendo In Blue
33. Riff Stacatto
34. Rocks In My Bed
35. Blue Skies
36. Crescendo In Blue
37. Things Ain'T What They Used To Be
38. I'M Beginning To See The Light
39. Take The A Train
40. Teardrops In The Rain
41. My Little Brown Book
42. Nine-Twenty Special
43. The Wonder Of You
44. Duke Ellington Bond Promo
45. Walkin' With My Honey
46. C-Jam Blues
47. Three Cent Stomp
48. Take The A Train
Duke Ellington
Treasury shows Vol. 5 (2CD)
Ellington Treasury
Cat No:
Price £12.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
Here is Duke Ellington, the patriot, selling war bonds towards the end of WW 11 (Spring and Fa I I of 1945) by presenting his orchestra via three I ive radio broadcasts from a h ospita I centerin M ichig an, The Para m ount Theatre in Toledo, Ohio, and the New Zanzibar Club in New York City. While most of the 51 tunes (1) performed here are Ellington standards/. favorites, there are also several rarely performed/recorded numbers, such as Walking With MY Honey, Court Session, Solid Old Man and Hop, Skip & Jump. These is solid playing throughout, and especially good solos by Johnny Hodges, Rex Stewart, Harry Carney, Lawrence Brown and singing by Joya Sherrill. The music is designed for both listening and dancing.
Also Available By - Duke Ellington