Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Take The A Train
2. How Deep Is The Ocean
3. Indiana
4. Riff Staccato
5. Blue Serge
6. Every Hour On The Hour
7. Ellington Bond Promo
8. Harlem Air Shaft
9. The Wish I Wish Tonight
10. Take The A Train
11. Jumpin' Punkins
12. Take The A Train
13. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
14. Jump For Joy
15. Ellington Bond Promo
16. Ellington Bond Promo
17. Take The A Train
18. Ko-Ko
19. New World A-Comin
20. I Should Care
21. I'M Beginning To See The Light
22. Go Away Blues
23. Johnny Come Lately
24. Tootin' Through The Roof
25. Yesterdays
26. Every Hour In The Hour
27. Let The Zoomers Drool
28. I'M Beginning To See The Light
29. Ellington Bond Promo
30. Take The A Train
31. Boy Meets Horn
32. Take The A Train
33. Things A'Int What They Used To Be
34. Blue Belles Of Harlem
35. In A Mellotone
36. Body And Soul
37. The Wonder Of You
38. The More I See You
39. Riff'N Drill
40. Fanfare By Band
41. Time I Saw You
42. What Am I Here For?
43. Warm Valley
44. Ellington Bond Promo
45. Stompy Jones
46. Take The A Train
Duke Ellington
Treasury shows Vol. 6 (2CD)
Ellington Treasury
Cat No:
Price £12.99
The repertoire is mostly Ellington hits from the 40s, plus some from the 30s all tailored to please the live audience (including the folks who wanted to dance) as well as the radio audience. The genre is solid Ellington swing, including some dance tunes.

The many vocals included here (mainly by Joya Sherill) gave consolation to the audience during the war years. As is normally the case with Duke Ellington, even though one has heard the same tune many times, it is performed completely differently each time so that one never tires of hearing it.

This music shows Duke Ellington in his prime, and is an important addition to the collection of Ellington fans. Of the 40 tunes on this double-CD, Sunny Side of The Street, Cotton Tail, Harlem Air Shaft and Warm Valley are among the best.

The sound quality has been enhanced greatly through re-mastering.
Also Available By - Duke Ellington