Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Take The A Train
2. Time'S A-Wastin'
3. Teardrops In The Rain
4. Three Cent Stomp
5. Frustration
6. Long, Long And Consecutive
7. Ellington Bond Promo
8. Blue Skies
9. Everything But You
10. Everything But You
11. Take The A Train
12. Moon Mist
13. Dancing In The Dark
14. Rockin' In Rhythm
15. Downbeat Shuffle
16. Ellington Bond Promo
17. Ellington Bond Promo
18. Every Hour On The Hour
19. Tonight I Shall Sleep
20. Take The A Train
21. Esquire Swank
22. Medley
23. Creole Love Call
24. Ellington Bond Promo
25. I Miss Your Kiss
26. Trumpet In Spades
27. Riff Staccato
28. Just A-Sttin' And A-Rockin'
29. Medley
30. Go Away Blues
31. Take The A Train
32. Ellington Bond Promo
33. Metronome All Out
34. One O'Clock Jump
35. Everything But You
36. Crosstown
37. Solid Old Man
38. The Wonder Of You
39. I'M Just A Lucky So-And-So
Duke Ellington
Treasury shows Vol. 9 (2CD)
Ellington Treasury
Cat No:
Price £12.99
This double-CD set (140 min./41 tunes) contains music by Duke Ellington, released on CD here for the first time. The music is from three radio broadcasts from 1945, designed to help sell war bonds as WWII was winding down. The quality of this music is of high Ellington standard, with a typical Ellington repertoire and exceptional soloing, especially by Johnny Hodges (alto sax), Lawrence Brown (trombone), Jimmy Hamilton (clarinet), Ray Nance (violin) and Rex Stewart on trumpet (just listen to "Trumpet in Spades"). Another highlight of these programs is Kay Davis' vocal on "Creole Love Call".
Also Available By - Duke Ellington