Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Take The A Train
2. Blow Boy Blow
3. Medley
4. Kinda Dukish
5. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
6. Satin Doll
7. New World A-Coming
8. VIP Boogie/JamWith Sam
9. The Goodyears Of Jazz
10. What Am I Here For?
11. Johnny Come Lately
12. Mainstem
13. Ring Dem Bells
14. Rockin' In Rhythm
15. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
16. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
17. C Jam Blues
18. Cotton Tail
Duke Ellington
Masters of jazz
Cat No:
Price £7.99
There are recordings with Duke Ellington and his Orchestra from 1943, 1949 and 1962 from The Hurricane Club and Carnegie Hall in New York and from The Hollywood Empire in Los Angeles. You will hear “Take The “A” Train”, “Satin Doll”, “Rockiní In Rhythm” and “Cotton Tail” featuring Ben Webster and many others. You will also hear the “Pianoplayer” in a recording from Goutelas en Forez, France were he plays his own composition.
Also Available By - Duke Ellington