Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. (Theme) Take The "A" Train
2. Time’s A-Wastin’
3. Every Hour On The Hour
4. Bond Promo
5. Hollywood Hangover
6. (Theme) Take The "A" Train
7. Autumn Serenade
8. Hop Skip And Jump
9. Riding On A Blue Note
10. I’ll Buy That Dream
11. Bond Promo
12. Riff’n Drill 13. `Tell Ya What I’m Gonna Do
14. How Deep Is The Ocean?
15. Mood Indigo
16. (Theme) Take The "A" Train
17. Three Tunes In The Blue Mood Diminuendo In Blue - I Got It Bad Crescendo In Blue
18. Everything But You
19. Bond Promo
20. Everything But You
21. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
22. After All
23. Out Of This World
24. C-Jam Blues
25. (Theme) Take The "A" Train

1. (Theme) Take The "A" Train
2. Ultra Blue
3. Teardrops In The Rain
4. Time On My Hands
5. Riff Staccato
6. (Theme) Take The "A" Train
7. Ko-Ko
8. If I Loved You
9. Bond Promo
10. Subtle Slough
11. Honeysuckle Rose
12. Perdido
13. Air Conditioned Jungle
14. (Theme) Take The "A" Train
15. (Theme) Take The "A" Train
16. Waiting For The Train To Come In
17. I’d Do It All Over Again
18. Bond Promo 19. Fancy Dan
20. Homesick, That’s All
21. Blues On The Double
22. Every Hour On The Hour
23. Bond Promo
24. Caravan
25. Riff’n Drill
26. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be
Duke Ellington
Treasury shows Vol. 14 (2CD)
Ellington Treasury
Cat No:
Price £12.99
• In 1945 the U.S. Treasury Department sponsored a series of public service broadcasts by Duke Ellington and His Famous Orchestra as part of a promotional drive to sell war bonds to help fund victory in the Pacific

• Remarkably these wonderful shows have survived all these years in good quality. Presented here on a double CD are the broadcasts from the 13th and 20th of October which include a wide choice of material -- new instrumentals, pop tunes and extended works
Reviews For Treasury shows Vol. 14 (2CD)
The Jazz Rag - Sally-Ann Worsfold
This enjoyable selection from 1945 comes from a series which represents virtually all the Ellington studio activity from that period.
Also Available By - Duke Ellington