Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Warren Street Setup
2. Be Flat & Stay Flat
3. Pintxos For Varese
4. Blue In The Face
5. Diamonds Are For Unreal People
6. Solstice 2009
7. Neuf
8. Dream Arch
Jacob Anderskov
Agnostic Revelations
ILK Music
Cat No:
Price £11.99
• Jacob Anderskov is one of the most original young pianists on the Danish jazz scene. He has worked with many leading Danish jazz musicians including Lotte Anker, Jesper Løvdal, Stefan Pasborg and Kresten Osgood. His previous album, ‘Ears to the Ground’, was of duets with the great percussionist Airto Moreira.

• On this new ILK album, he has assembled an all-star band : Michael Formanek, bass (who he has worked with on several albums) Chris Speed, sax & clarinet; and Gerald Cleaver, drums. All compositions are by Anderskov - this is a classic quartet album but with the leader’s own spiritual and visionary approach.

• This is Anderskov ‘s tenth album - all on the Danish ILK label.
Reviews For Agnostic Revelations
Jazzwise - Kevin Le Gendre
Anderskov is a skilled purveyor of deep, affecting ambiences as well as a soloist who finely balances poise and propulsion. ***
Also Available By - Jacob Anderskov