Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Flamingo
2. HayfootStrawfoot
3. The 'C' Jam Blues
4. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
5. A Slip Of The Lip (Can Sink A Ship)
6. Sentimental Lady
7. Perdido
8. Take The 'A' Train
9. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
10. Main Stem
11. My Little Brown Book
12. Someone
13. I Don't Mind
14. Goin' Out The Back Way
15. I'm Beginning To See The Light
16. Don't You Know I Care
17. I Ain't Got Nothing But The Blues
18. Come To Baby Do
19. Don't Be So Mead To Baby ('Cause Baby's So Good To You)
20. Caslte Rock
Duke Ellington
Jukebox Hits 1941-1951
Cat No:
Price £9.99
The latest release in a new series that offers the American Juke Box/ Harlem Hit Parade/Race Record/ Rhythm & Blues chart hits by a selection of the biggest stars of the 1940’s and 1950’s swing, jazz, jump blues and R&B scenes, features the legendary Duje Ellington. Most of these performers have never had their biggest hits compiled in one place and for many years the likes of Count Basie and Duke Ellington, the acknowledged superstars of the black big band elite, were considered above the vulgarity of ‘hit records’ but these collections will feature all the 78’s they made that were money spinners on Jukeboxes across the world.
Also Available By - Duke Ellington