Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
Side A
1. Happy Go Lucky Local (Duke Ellington-Billy Strayhorn) 3:02
2. What Am I Here For? (Duke Ellington) 4:08
3. Kinda Dukish (Duke Ellington) / Rockin’ In Rhythm(Duke Ellington-Harry Carney-Irving Mills) 5:52
4. Perdido (Juan Tizol) 6:49

Side B
1. I’m Beginning To See The Light
(Duke Ellington-Johnny Hodges-Don George-Harry James) 2:06
2. Mid-Riff (Billy Strayhorn) 4:29
3. It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)
(Duke Ellington-Irving Mills) 4:33
4. Main Stem (Duke Ellington) 4:15
5. Take The “A” Train (Billy Strayhorn) 5:33
6. Lullaby Of Birland (George Shearing) 5:23*

*Bonus Track: From The Same Sessions. Not On The Original LP
Duke Ellington
Piano in the Background (180g)
Wax Time
Cat No:
Price £15.99
• Limited edition, high definition 180 g vinyl LP

• Duke Ellington’s complete original 1960 album ‘Piano in the Background’ (originally on Columbia), a revision by the Duke of some of his greatest hits, most of which showcase him as a piano soloist. Plus bonus track
Also Available By - Duke Ellington