Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Your Love Is Digital
2. My Shining Hour
3. Ambiguous Blues
4. 209 Words To Bridge The Gap Between Perception and Reality
5. Tell Him You Got A Hidden Tattoo
6. The Constant Companion
7. Misty
8. Thinner Than A Shell
9. You Go To My Head
10. No Halo
Malene Mortensen
You Go To My Head
Cat No:
Price £11.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• “You Go To My Head” is the sixth album by Danish singer-songwriter, Malene Mortensen, and she continues the more electric sound she introduced on her previous CD, "Agony & Ecstasy", following the acoustic jazz of her first four albums. And she’s still under 30 !

• Most of the tracks are written by Mortensen, often with her guitarist, Carl Horner Ringstrom, who also co-produced the album with her - but there are also 3 standards : Garner’s ‘Misty’, Arlen & Mercer’s ‘My Shining Hour’ and of course, the title track.

• “You Go To My Head” is a fresh, updated approach to contemporary pop-influenced jazz, with highly original arrangements. The rest of the band are : Paul Hinz (double bass), Oscar Johansson (piano) and Daniel Johansson (drums).