Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Jam With Sam
2. Things Ainít What They Used To Be
3. Medley: Black And Tan Fantasy / Creole Love Call / The Mooch
4. Walking (And Singing The Blues)
5. Sonnet to Hank Cinq
6. Such Sweet Thunder
7. Rockiní In Rhythm
8. El Gato (The Cat)
9. Basin Street

1. V.I.P. Boogie
2. Anatomy Of A Murder
3. Medley: Donít Get Around Much Anymore / Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me / Iíve Got It Bad And That Ainít Not Good / In A Sentimental Mood / Mood Indigo / Iím Beginning To See The Light / Sophisticated Lady / Caravan / Solitude
4. St. Louis Blues
5. Bill Bailey Wont You Please Come Home
6. Satin Doll
7. Skin Deep
Duke Ellington
The Famous Berlin Concert 1959 (2CD)
Sounds of Yesteryear
Cat No:
Price £7.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
ē Double CD of the Duke Ellington orchestra performing live in Berlin 1959

ē The band includes a mass of talent Ė Johnny Hodges, Anderson, Clark Terry, Ray Nance, Harry Carney etc. Lil Greenwood provides vocals and Jimmy Johnson is the drummer on Ellington's showstopping feature "Skin Deep"
Reviews For The Famous Berlin Concert 1959 (2CD)
Jazzwise - Stuart Nicholson
Ellington did his experimentation on recordings. And live Ellington put on a great show for his audiences - as these live recordings attest. ****
Also Available By - Duke Ellington