Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Take The "A" Train
2. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
3. Duke Ellington Bond Promotion
4. 9:20 Special
5. I Can't Get Started
6. Flamingo
7. Fancy Dan
8. Diminuendo In Blue
9. Transblucency
10. Crescendo In Blue
11. Duke Ellington Bond Promotion
12. Someone
13. Three Cent Stomp
14. Duke Ellington Bond Promotion
15. I'm Just A Lucky So-And-So
16. Intro
17. Barzallai Lew
18. The "C" Jam Blues
19. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
20. Subtle Slough
21. Take The "A" Train

1. In A Mellotone
2. I'm Just A Lucky So-And-So
3. Announcement
4. Sono
5. Rugged Romeo
6. Circe
7. Air Conditioned Jungle
8. Full Moon And Empty Arms
9. Announcement
10. Duke Ellington Bond Promotion
11. Laughin' On The Outside
12. Take The "A" Train
13. Take The "A" Train
14. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
15. Crosstown
16. Duke Ellington Bond Promotion
17. Summertime
18. Teardrops In The Rain
19. Frankie And Johnny
20. Duke Ellington Bond Promotion
21. Hop, Skip And Jump
22. Take The "A" Train
23. Take It From Here
24. Later Tonight
25. Wait For Me Mary
26. Go Away Blues
27. Tonight I Shall Sleep
27. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
Duke Ellington
Treasury shows Vol. 19 (2CD)
Ellington Treasury
Cat No:
Price £12.99
In 1945 the U.S. Treasury Department sponsored a series of public service broadcasts by Duke Ellington and His Famous Orchestra as part of a promotional drive to sell war bonds to help fund victory in the Pacific. Remarkably these wonderful shows have survived all these years in good quality.

This double CD contains broadcast no. 36 and 37 complete with radio announcements and encouragements to buy bonds plus bonus material and extensive liner notes
Also Available By - Duke Ellington