Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. The Illusionist
2. Do You Know Me?
3. Chance Encounter
4. The Locket
5. The Orange Tree
6. The Mirror
7. Wish I Would See You Again
8. The Sword
9. Meeting In The Carriage
10. Sophie
11. The Secret Plot
12. Sophie's Ride To The Castle
13. The Accident
14. The New Theater
15. Frankel Appears
16. A Shout From The Crowd
17. Eisenheim Disappears
18. The Search
19. The Missing Gem
20. The Chase
21. Life In The Mountains
Philip Glass
The Illusionist (OST)
Orange Mountain Music
Cat No:
Price £12.99
Widely acclaimed upon its release in 2006, Philip Glassís score for Neil Burgerís film The Illusionist was ultimately overlooked for an Academy Award nomination (probably owing to the filmís small budget) in favor of Glassís nominated score to Notes on a Scandal despite the popularity and praise for the former.  Glassís score for the film set in 1900 Vienna evokes a feeling of mystery and wonder surrounding the famous magician Eisenheim (played by Edward Norton) and was performed brilliantly by the Czech Film Orchestra under the baton of Michael Riesman.  The soundtrack was originally released by Ryko but had fallen out of print and had never received a digital release on any platform. 

As part of the ongoing “From the Philip Glass Recording Archive”, this reissue from Orange Mountain Music aims to keep this brilliant score by Philip Glass in print and presents a complete Remastering from the original tapes, now almost a decade after the original release.
Reviews For The Illusionist (OST)
Mojo - Charles Waring
Glass's use of his minimalist philosophy to a busy intricate soundscape is fascinating. ****
Also Available By - Philip Glass