Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
Side A :
1. L'Homme À Tête De Chou
2. Chez Max Coiffeur Pour Hommes
3. Marilou Reggae
4. Transit À Marilou
5. Flash-Forward
6. Aéroplanes
7. Premiers Symptômes

Side B :
1. Ma Lou Marilou
2. Variations Sur Marilou
3. Meurtre À L'Extincteur
4. Marilou Sous La Neige
5. Lunatic Asylum
Serge Gainsbourg
L'Homme A Tete De Chou (180g)
Mercury France
Cat No:
Price £21.99
L'Homme à Tête De Chou (1976) is a concept album by Serge Gainsbourg, as were it's predecessors 'Histoire de Melody Nelson' (1971), 'Vu De L'Extérieur' (1973) and 'Rock Around the Bunker' (1975). The album tells the story of a man in his forties falling in love with a rather free-minded hairdresser. After the narrator meets the young woman at the salon where she works ('Chez Max coiffeur pour hommes'), he asks her out and they begin an affair ('Ma Lou Marilou'), her solo erotic games ('Variations sur Marilou'), and ultimately about Marilou's murder by the narrator, turned jealous lover after he catches her in bed with others ('Meurtre à l'extincteur', 'Marilou sous la neige'), and finally his decline into madness ('Lunatic Asylum'). The album was inspired by the sculpture by Claude Lalanne of a man with a cabbage for a head, which Gainsbourg had purchased and which appears on the front cover.
Also Available By - Serge Gainsbourg