Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Take The A Train (theme) & C Jam Blues 4:23
2. Kinda Dukish & Rockin’ In Rhythm 5:34
3. Take The A Train 5:31
4. Up Jump 3:25
5. La Plus Belle Africaine 8:50
6. Come Off The Veldt 2:09
7. El Gato 4:04
8. Black Butterfly 4:36
9. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be 3:10
10. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore 2:50
11. Medley #1: Caravan – Mood Indigo – Sophisticated Lady 7:23
12. Medley #2: Making That Scene – It Don’t Mean A Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing – Be Cool And Groovy For Me 5:52
13. Satin Doll 6:48
14. R.T.M 6:19
15. In Triplicate into Satin Doll 8:14
Duke Ellington
Rotterdam 1969
Cat No:
Price £12.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• Never before released! Duke Ellington and his Orchestra toured Europe in November 1969, a time when Duke was still at the top of his powers. This is the whole of an excellent concert recorded in De Doelen concert hall in Rotterdam – a venue famous for its splendid acoustics. The ambience is remarkable on this live recording and the audience is audibly enthusiastic.

• Among the soloists are Johnny Hodges, Cootie Williams, Lawrence Brown, Harry Carney and Paul Gonsalves
Also Available By - Duke Ellington