Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Boulder Buff
2. Sleepy Town Train
3. Dippermouth Blues
4. Fan Hat Stomp
5. One O’Clock Jump
6. St. Louis Blues
7. My Blue Heaven
8. Tiger Rag
9. Everybody Loves My Baby
10. Limehouse Blues
11. Are You Rusty, Gate?
12. I Got Rhythm
13. On Brave Old Army Team
14. Introduction To A Waltz
15. Anchors Aweigh
16. Jersey Bounce
17. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
18. Blues In The Night - vocals, Marion Hutton, Tex Beneke & The Modernaires
19. Measure For Measure
20. The Spirit Is Willing
21. Boom Shot
22. Bugle Call Rag
23. Sun Valley Jump
24. American Patrol
25. In The Mood
Glenn Miller And His Orchestra
In A Swinging Mood
Sounds of Yesteryear
Cat No:
Price £9.99
• How do you like your Glenn Miller music - smooth and silky or hot and stoking? If the latter then you’re in for a real treat because this compilation is devoted entirely to the swinging side of Mr Miller, captured at the height of the Big Band Era when the youth of America consistently rated his outfit as the Nation’s number one.
Also Available By - Glenn Miller And His Orchestra