Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
Side One:
1. Bonnie And Clyde
2. Bubble Gum
3. Comic Strip
4. Un jour comme un autre
5. Pauvre Lola
6. L'Eau A La Bouche

Side Two:
7. La Javanaise
8. La Madrague
9. Intoxicated Man
10. Everybody Loves My Baby
11. Baudelaire
12. Docteur Jekyll Et Monsieur Hyde
Serge Gainsbourg / Brigitte Bardot
Bonnie and Clyde (180g)
Mercury France
Cat No:
Price £21.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• Bonnie and Clyde is a compilation by Serge Gainsbourg and Brigitte Bardot rush-released in 1968 following the success of their duet single "Bonnie and Clyde", as well as the exposure from Bardot’s TV show and the controversy following their very public affair. The compilation was loosely compiled, focusing rather on successes of both artists than on a selected period or a thematic principle. Not all the songs written by Gainsbourg for Bardot were included although some songs written for her by other writers such as Gérard Bourgeois, Jean-Max Rivière, Alain Goraguer, Jack Palmer and Spencer Williams are. The French version of "Comic Strip" that appears on this record features background vocals by American soul singer Madeline Bell that were for years falsely attributed to Bardot.