Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Thinking Of You
2. Bring Back The Thrill
3. Unless
4. Turn Back The Hands Of Time
5. Iíll Hold You In My Heart
6. Any Time
7. Tell Me Why
8. Forgive Me
9. Iím Yours
10. Maybe (with Perry Como)
11. I Remember When
12. Wish You Were Here
13. Lady Of Spain
14. Outside Of Heaven
15. Everything I Have Is Yours
16. Even Now
17. Downhearted
18. Iím Walking Behind You (with Sally Sweetland)
19. With These Hands
20. Oh! My Pa-Pa (O Mein Papa)
21. A Girl, A Girl
22. Anema E Core (With All My Heart And Soul)
23. Green Years
24. My Friend
25. Heaven Was Never Like This
26. Count Your Blessings (Instead Of Sheep)
Eddie Fisher
Wish You Were Here
Sounds of Yesteryear
Cat No:
Price £9.99
ē Eddie Fisher was born Edwin Jack Fisher on August 10th 1928 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. His parents were Russian-Jewish immigrants into U.S. By 1945 at the age of seventeen he was singing at New Yorkís Copocabana. The following year he was the vocalist of the orchestras of Buddy Morrow and Charlie Ventura. In 1948 he made his first commercial recording for Columbia You Canít Be True, Dear. In 1949 Eddie joined the Eddie Cantor radio show. The following year he secured an RCA Victor contract. He not only secured the recording contract, he also secured the services of arranger-conductor, Hugo Winterhalter. During his long singing career he managed to chalk up 47 Chart Entries. More than any of his contemporaries. Eddie died in Berkley, California, on September 22nd 2010.
Reviews For Wish You Were Here
In Tune - Gerry Stonestreet
This CD in the words of one of the songs, really does 'Turn back the hands of time'.
Also Available By - Eddie Fisher