Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Travesía Intro
2. Travesía Part I - Part II - Part III
3. Long Road
4. Bad Hombres Y Mujeres
5. Home
6. Lines In The Sand Part I - Part II
Antonio Sanchez
Lines In The Sand
Cam Jazz
Cat No:
Price £10.99
• Having garnered international acclaim as composer of the score for Alejandro González Iñárritu’s Academy Award-winning film 'Birdman', Mexican-American Antonio Sánchez follows his celebrated 2017 Grammy-nominated album Bad Hombre, with Lines In The Sand. Under the supervision of producer Ermanno Basso, Lines In The Sand was recorded with Sánchez’s Migration group that features: John Escreet (keys), Matt Brewer (bass), Thana Alexa (vocals) and Chase Baird (tenor sax and EWI” Sánchez’s art now transcends the constraints of genre thanks in part to his exhilarating score for Birdman. The soundtrack earned him a nomination for the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score and BAFTA Award for Best Film Music; he won the Critics’ Choice Movie Award for Best Score and Satellite Award for Best Original Score. One of the most sought-after jazz drummers on the global stage, he has performed alongside such luminaries as Chick Corea, Michael Brecker, Charlie Haden, Gary Burton, Joshua Redman, John Patitucci, Paquito D’Rivera, Avishai Cohen, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Dianne Reeves and Toots Thielemans. However, possibly his most significant contribution has been alongside 20-time Grammy winner Pat Metheny. Sánchez is one of the most inventive musicians of his generation and Lines In The Sand is a body of work that makes its powerful point without surrendering any musicality. Antonio Sanchez & Migration will showcase Lines In The Sand at The Sugar Club, Dublin (on November 20) and The Jazz Café, London (November 21).