Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Various Composers
Mosaico Barocco (Oboe and Organ)
Cat No:
Price £13.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
JohannSebastian Bach (1685-1750) Germany (attrib. C.P.E. Bach):  Sonata in G minor, BWV1020.  Alessandro Marcello (1684-1750) Italy(ornamentation by J.S. Bach):  Concertoin D minor.  Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)Italy (from 'Il Pastor Fido' by Nicholas de Chédeville):  Sonata in A, RV59.  Johann Sebastian Bach: Trio Sonata in D minor, BWV527. George Frideric Handel (1685-1759) Germany/England:  Sonata in G minor, Op. 1/6.

OmarZoboli (ob., obd.),  Diego Fasolis(Ahrend organ of the Jesuit Church, Porrentruy).

Thishighly entertaining disc from Omar Zoboli and Diego Fasolis is matched by afascinating booklet  note which startsby declaring that the programme "reads almost like a history of musicalforgeries"!  Be that as it may, theunusual combination of oboe and organ works splendidly, and the super-clearrecording is a delight.  Try any trackto be convinced!
Also Available By - Various Composers