Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. ’Shetland Set’ The Lament For The Sailor Who Fell From The Masthead / The Scalloway
2. Lasses / The Watle O’it - Aly Bain
3. My Girl's Waiting For Me - Tim O’brien
4. I Have A Need For Solitude - Mary Chapin Carpenter
5. Don't Know What I Was Thinking - Teddy Thompson
6. Aragon Mill Karen Matheson
7. Halloween Rehearsal - Russ Barenberg
8. Shotgun Down The Avalanche - Cara Dillon & Sam Lakeman
9. Smeorach Chlann Domhnaill (The Mavis Of Clan Donald) - Julie Fowlis
10. Whistling The Esperanza - Ewan Mclennan
11. Bright Sunny South - Aofie O’donovan
12. Isle Of Malachy - Maura O’connell
13. Wee Michael ‘S March / D Jig / Boys Of The Puddle - John Mccusker
14. Never Tire Of The Road - Andy Irvine
Aly Bain / Jerry Douglas & More
Transatlantic Sessions - Series 6 Vol.1 (2013
Whirlie Records
Cat No:
Price £11.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• The sixth series of Transatlantic Sessions was filmed and recorded by Loch Lomond. As usual Aly Bain and Jerry Douglas lead the flawless house band. Some of the star guests are making a welcome return – Cara Dillon, Julie Fowlis, Karen Matheson, Maura O'Connell and Tim O'Brien – while for others, including Mary Chapin Carpenter, Andy Irving and Teddy Thompson it was a new experience.

• Once again it's a feast of Scottish, Irish and American acoustic roots music.

• Volume one of three
Reviews For Transatlantic Sessions - Series 6 Vol.1 (2013
Songlines - Kevin Bourke
there are plenty of guests, but, unlike some all-star sessions, the palpable sheer joy of their music-making with like-minded folk is never allowed to override the enjoyment listeners receive in hearing it. ****
Also Available By - Aly Bain / Jerry Douglas & More