Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
CD1 - Back To School - University Of California 10th March 1974
1. Do It Again
2. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
3. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
4. King Of The World
5. Barrytown
6. My Old School
7. Pretzel Logic
8. Reelin’ In The Years
9. This Is All Too Mobile Home

CD2 - At The Record Plant - Record Plant L.A. 20th March 1974
1. Intro
2. Bodhisattva
3. The Boston Rag
4. Do It Again
5. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
6. King Of The World
7. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
8. Pretzel Logic
9. Your Gold Teeth (Jam)
10. Reelin’ In The Years
11. This Is All Too Mobile Home

CD3 - Hall Of Fame (Disc 1) September 1st 1993
1. The Royal Scam, Bad Sneakers, AJA
2. Green Earrings
3. Bodhisattva
4. I.G.Y.
5. Josie
6. Hey Nineteen
7. Book Of Liars
8. Chain Lightning
9. Intros
10. Green Flower Street
11. Home At Last
12. Black Friday

CD4 - Hall Of Fame (Disc 2) September 1st 1999
1. Deacon Blues
2. Tomorrow’s Girl
3. Babylon Sisters
4. Reeling In The Years
5. The Fall Of ‘92
6. Peg
7. Third World Man
8. Teahouse On The Tracks
9. My Old School
Steely Dan
Radio Vaults - Best of Steely Dan Broadcastin
Anglo Atlantic
Cat No:
Price £14.99
• Steely Dan toured extensively from 1972 to 1974. During the breaks in touring the band rushed into the studio and, as a result, the early Steely Dan albums emerged with what were perceived by Becker and Fagen to be technical flaws. These minor imperfections were not apparent to the record buying public, but massively frustrating to founding members Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, as a result, the decision was taken in 1974 to stop touring altogether and concentrate entirely on recording. This fascinating anthology brings together two broadcast performances from 1974, which can be compared and contrasted with an extended 1993 radio show.

• The first two discs of this set feature a 1974 version of Steely Dan which was still, in theory at least, a group, which included in its ranks guitarists Denny Dias and Jeff “Skunk” Baxter and drummer Jim Hodder. For the 1974 Pretzel logic tour from which the first two discs are drawn, the band had added vocalist-percussionist Royce Jones, vocalist-keyboardist Michael McDonald, and drummer Jeff Porcaro.

• Jumping forward almost twenty years, the 1993 set is a wonderful example of a Steely Dan show as we have come to recognise them in later years; this is Becker and Fagen with a large supporting cast of extremely talented session musicians. The common factor is the fact that all three of the performances included in this set were live to air with no pre-recording, this is Steely Dan, the ultimate studio act taking a bold step and actually broadcasting live to air without a net.