Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Room With A View
2. Une Fille
3. Frame Of Reference
4. Dare To Dream
5. A Fine Balance
6. Quiet Times
7. Mish Mash
8. The Sum Of
Sean Foran
Frame of Reference
Jazzhead Records
Cat No:
Price £10.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• Better known as one third of highly-lauded Australian progressive piano trio Trichotomy, pianist and composer Sean Foran has brought together a brand new ensemble of cutting edge British players for ‘Frame Of Reference’, a collection of original works for the inventive line-up of Piano/Fender Rhodes, guitar, sax, cello and drums providing a chamber jazz sound with an anthemic, cinematic touch. Foran’s love of jazz master Pat Methany as well as minimalist composers such as Steve Reich and Philip Glass is evident.

• Sean Foran (Piano/Keys), Stuart McCallum (Gtr), Ben Davis (Cello), James Mainwaring (Sax) and Joost Hendrickx (Drms