Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Tewèdjign endèhu (Ahun negèrign)
2. Ené nègn bay manèsh
3. Muziqawi silt
4. Enkèn yèlélèbeshFeqer endè krar (Yebèqagnal)
5. Bèmèlkesh aydèlèm
6. Mèslogn nèbèr
7. Fetsum Fetsum (Tirulegn tolo)
8. For Amha
9. Sét alamenem
10. Wub nat
11. Mèlèwètesh menèw
12. Tsegérèda
13. Tewèdjign endèhu (Ahun negèrign) [Malus track]
Girma Beyene & Akele Wube
Ethiopiques Vol. 30 - Mistakes On Purpose
Cat No:
Price £10.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• Girma Bèyènè is a true legend of Ethiopian music. After an exile in the United States and a silence that lasted 25 years, he jubilantly accepted the invitation of the group Akalé Wubé to return to the front of the stage. The comeback was held last September at a memorable concert with Akalé Wubé in Paris. The adventure could not stop in such a good way ...Under the direction of Francis Falceto (director of the famous Ethiopiques series) Girma and Akalé Wubé recorded this album to immortalize this renaissance.
Reviews For Ethiopiques Vol. 30 - Mistakes On Purpose
fRoots -
Lush and hi-fidelity
Mojo - David Hutcheon
Uncovers the Golden Age of Ethiopian Pop & a glorious goodbye to the series! ****
Songlines - Jim Hickson
With Beyene's age-worn voice and Wube's sleek and raucous arrangements, this album is immaculately cool. ****