Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Night Flight
2. Farewell
3. Yes Or No
4. Boss Bop Bossa
5. Skippy
6. Mayfly
7. Us (Una mas)
8. Heimweh
9. Quintessence
10. Homecoming
Glen Manby
Cat No:
Price £9.99
• The debut CD of the Glen Manby Quintet is now available on the Mainstem label. "Homecoming", features Glen's original compositions along with his arrangements of some tunes from the classic hardbop era of the 1950's & 60's. The band features some of the busiest and most respected jazz musicians in Britain today: Steve Waterman winner of the trumpet category in the British Jazz Awards 2014; pianist Leon Greening, described as ”one of the finest pianists this country has ever produced”; drummer Matt Home, who, as well as being one of the most in-demand drummers on the national circuit, appears regularly at Ronnie Scott’s as part of the house band; as does bassist Adam King, winner of The Worshipful Company of Musicians Jazz Young Musician Award 2015.
Reviews For Homecoming
Guardian - Dave Gelly
Polished techniques and matured tone, Manby is an eloquent player. All round a stylish session with good variety of mood and tempo. ****