Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Strimming the Ham
2. Turneround
3. Beloved
4. Yearning
5. Spezzzatura
6. The Vow
7. Lion-O
8. Iverson Oddity
9. Pull Your Socks
10. The Buffalo Trace
Freddie Gavita
Froggy Records
Cat No:
Price £10.99
• Aimed at the heart, not the head, this is Freddie’s highly evocative collection of compositions written for long time collaborators and quartet members Tom Cawley (piano), Calum Gourlay (double bass) and James Maddren (drums).

• The music has global appeal with scintillating grooves, heartfelt ballads and some serious swing taking you on a musical journey inspired by many travels and tales of Freddie’s life. A collective of mature and virtuosic improvisers, each selflessly supporting the others to create a unique band dynamic.
Reviews For Transient
Jazzviews - Eddie Myer
Right at the centre of the UK Jazz establishment, a very impressive, highly accomplished package. From conception to performance it shows off the musicality of these exciting young musicians.
Jazzwise - Selwyn Harris
There's a dance element to this music that nods to post-bop tradition. A very promisign start. ***
Allaboutjazz - Roger Farbey
Transient is Gavitas long awaited and very welcome debut album. Gavitas prodigious talent is patently obvious, and with this he is certainly in the ascendancy. ****
Hi Fi World - SH
Hsi playing is fast, fluid and coherantly melodic. Groovy and foot-tapping, this is a strong debut.,8/10