Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Kiwi Bird
2. Reunion
3. Break City
4. Moontide
5. Yours Is My Heart Alone
6. Scott
7. Cheeks
8. But Beautiful
9. All The Things You Are
Jack Wilkins
Chiaroscuro Records
Cat No:
Price £10.99
This is a high-quality quartet outing of fine post-bop jazz.

Back in 1977, guitarist Jack Wilkins led a very rewarding recording date, Merge, that featured trumpeter Randy Brecker and tenor saxophonist Michael Brecker playing straight-ahead jazz. For this reunion date, Wilkins, bassist Eddie Gomez, and drummer Jack DeJohnette are joined throughout by Randy Brecker, although brother Michael is unfortunately only on two selections. Wilkins and Randy Brecker have many fine solos, and the repertoire consists of five group originals, Horace Silver's "Break City," and three standards. Although not reaching the heights of Merge, this is mostly a high-quality quartet outing of fine post-bop jazz.
Also Available By - Jack Wilkins