Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. All The Things You Are
2. Gone With The Wind
3. Have You Met Miss Jones?
4. Night And Day
5. Where or When
6. My Ideal
7. My One and Only Love
8. All The Things You Are
9. Gone With The Wind
10. Have You Met Miss Jones?
11. Night and Day
12. Where or When
Art Tatum / Ben Webster
The Legendary - The Album
Essential Jazz Classics
Cat No:
Price £7.99
A truly classic meeting of two jazz giants, Art Tatum & Ben Webster, organized by Norman Granz, and recorded in Los Angeles on 11th September 1956 - and now reissued on the new Essential Jazz Classics label. The quartet was completed by Red Callender on bass and Bill Douglass on drums. It was to be Tatumís last studio session ever - as he died less than a month later, on 5th November 1956.On this disc there are also 5 bonus tracks of solo Art Tatum, recorded in LA in late December 1953.

“Many think the day on which Ben Webster joined Tatum, Callender and Douglass provided the most precious moments of the whole Granz marathon” - James Lester (Tatumís biographer).
Reviews For The Legendary - The Album
Jazz Journal - Graham Colombe
This is the sort of session of which writers tend to say it should be in everyone's collection. If it's not in yours it may be for a good reason but here it is once more, with a little extra on the side.
Also Available By - Art Tatum / Ben Webster