Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
01. Misty 2:51
02. I Didn’t Know About You 4:12
03. There’s A Lull In My Life 3:26
04. These Foolish Things 7:37
05. Midnight Sun 3:57
06. Prelude To A Kiss 5:27
07. Bewitched 7:04
08. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You 2:36
09. You’re Blasé 4:00
10. Lush Life 3:40
11. I Love Paris 4:59
12. Sophisticated Lady 5:22
13. In A Sentimental Mood 2:48
14. Easy To Love 3:27
15. Let’s Do It 3:34
16. Do Nothin’ Till You Hear From Me 7:40
17. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye 3:34
Ella Fitzgerald
Sings Ballads for Lovers
Midnight Records
Cat No:
Price £7.99
• The ballads selected here have been carefully chosen among Ella Fitzgerald’s best works, by such composers as Cole Porter, Rodgers & Hart, Duke Ellington, and George & Ira Gershwin. Many of these tracks were taken from the celebrated song books that gained her enormous prestige.

• These are all studio recordings with splendid sound quality - featuring such jazz luminaries as Ben Webster, Oscar Peterson, Stan Getz, Barney Kessel, Herb Ellis and Stuff Smith. Ella’s regular working rhythm section of the 1950s is also heard on various tracks, consisting of pianist Paul Smith, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Louie Bellson.

• Total Time: 76:23 mins. - 17 tracks - recorded between 1956 and 1959, also featuring orchestras conducted by Nelson Riddle, Buddy Bregman and Frank DeVol.
Reviews For Sings Ballads for Lovers
Jazz Journal - Sally Evans-Darby
All in all, this is a treat for any fan of truly superb melody *****
Also Available By - Ella Fitzgerald