Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
01 Sweet And Lovely 3:16
02 Let’s Fall In Love 3:08
03 Makin’ Whoopee 3:47
04 That Old Feeling 4:20
05 I Remember You 2:26
06 Moonlight Serenade 3:04
07 Gone With The Wind 3:04
08 Can’t We Be Friends? 3:26
09 Out Of This World 4:38
10 My Old Flame 3:07
11 East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon) 3:49
12 Lullaby Of Broadway 2:27
13 Somebody Loves Me 2:38
14 Cheerful Little Earful 2:10
15 You Make Me Feel So Young 2:22
16 Beat Me, Daddy, Eight To The Bar 2:31
17 Like Young 3:03
18 Cool Breeze 2:00
19 Moonlight Becomes You 3:09
20 Blue Skies 3:46
21 You Turned The Tables On Me 2:33
22 Gypsy In My Soul 2:42
23 Goody-Goody 2:31
24 St. Louis Blues 4:02
25 A Tisket, A Tasket 2:22
26 Swingin’ Shepherd Blues 2:51
Ella Fitzgerald
Sings Sweet Songs for Swingers + Get Happy! + bonus tracks
Essential Jazz Classics
Cat No:
Price £7.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• Two complete classic albums from Ella Fitzgerald. On "Sings Sweet Songs for Swingers" he is backed by an orchestra conducted by Frank DeVol, featuring such stars as Harry Edison, Pete Candoli, Buddy Collette and Plas Johnson.

• In contrast, "Get Happy!" is composed of tracks left over from various Verve dates, with the singer performing charts by different arrangers culled from sessions recorded between 1957 and 1959. Includes two bonus tracks
Reviews For Sings Sweet Songs for Swingers + Get Happy! + bonus tracks
Jazz Rag - Les Tomkins
The Kenton-evoking ballad score of Moonlight Becomes You gives her good scope, and within the groove of Gypsy In My Soul she is able to improvise impressively.
Just Jazz - Jerry Brown
Throughout, the songs which come from a wide variety of composers such as Gus Arnheim, Johnny Mercer, Andre Previn and even Tadd Dameron and Glenn Miller, are arranged wonderfully, and as the original album title suggests, are given a great swinging happy
Also Available By - Ella Fitzgerald