Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
01. My Baby Just Cares For Me 3:35
02. Little Girl Blue 4:17
03. I Loves You Porgy 4:08
04. He Needs Me 2:28
05. Love Me Or Leave Me 3:21
06. Blue Prelude 3:22
07. Mood Indigo 4:01
08. Willow Weep For Me 3:14
09. Can’t Get Out Of This Mood 2:34
10. Don’t Smoke In Bed 3:10
11. Plain Gold Ring 3:52
12. African Mailman 3:08
13. He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands 3:08
14. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out 2:40
15. That’s Him Over There 2:33
16. Good Bait 5:27
17. Children Go Where I Send You 2:53
18. You’ve Been Gone Too Long 2:11
19. Theme From “The Middle Of The Night” 2:30
20. The Other Woman 2:57
21. Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair 3:34
22. Fine And Mellow 3:26
23. Summertime [Instrumental] 2:56
24. Summertime 2:45
Nina Simone
Classic Hits - Queen of Soul-Gospel-Blues
Lucky Stars
Cat No:
Price £7.99
• This outstanding set compiles Nina Simone’s greatest hits from her classic period, where her incredible vocals and exceptional jazz piano skills can be heard primarily in an intimate trio setting. Including all of the best songs from Little Girl Blue, The Amazing Nina Simone & Nina Simone at Town Hall! Includes an 8-page booklet.

• “I only knew classical music, which to me was the only true music. The only way I could survive at the bar was to mix the classical music with popular songs, and that meant I had to sing. What happened was that I discovered I had a voice plus the talent to mix classical music together with more popular songs, which at the time I detested” – Nina Simone.
Also Available By - Nina Simone