Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Magic
2. Just Friends
3. This Bitter Earth
4. What Is This Thing Called Love /This Thing
5. Heart of the Matter
6. Where is Love / Love Is
7. Called Love
8. Sister / Miss Celie’s Blues
9. Letting My Love Go
10. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore.
Typhanie Monique
Call It Magic
Dot Time Records
Cat No:
Price £11.99
• “Call It Magic” is the fourth album by Typhanie Monique. This long-awaited album, her most ambitious to date, features her current working quartet of pianist Ben Lewis, bassist Joshua Ramos, drummers Dana Hall and Greg Artry. Special guests include clarinetists Ken Peplowski and Victor Goines, Hammond B-3 organist Tony Monaco, and tenor saxophonist Joel Frahm. Downbeat publisher Frank Alkyer, stated in the liner notes: “This is an album that’s been years—heck, decades—in the making. It’s where the road has taken her, and it’s a beautiful spot to take in the view. It’s music made with great thought, even more care and, yes, a little magic."