Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Amuse Bouche
2. Nuit Pygmée
3. Le Sourire du Clown
4. La Danse du Clown (I)
5. La Danse du Clown (2)
6. Forget and Be
7. Jeanne
8. Serendipity
9. Warm Canto
10. Petit Temps Volé
11. Solal
12. Pieds Nus
Leila Martial
Baa Box - Warm Canto
Laborie Records
Cat No:
Price £12.99
Leila Martial has developed a strong reputation in the contemporary jazz world thanks to her original and joyful compositions. Whether she belches, blows or screams, vocalist Martial develops her own language to create music of positive energy and emotion. While her first album, Baabel, was an exploration of more traditional sound, with melodic accents and noisy contours, her second is inspired by pygmies, Inuit and gypsy culture that looks to push the boundaries and possibilities of vocal performance. Here Martial and her two companions, Eric Perez and Pierre Tereygeol, create a sensitive world that is pure and without marks of time.
Also Available By - Leila Martial