Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
Side One:
1. Wara
2. iVazi
3. Kharifa
4. Halakina
5. Forever
6. Tanatê

Side Two:
1. Mandé
2. Djiguiya
3. Ntolognon
4. Yaffa
5. Symbo
Habib Koite
Kharifa (LP)
Cat No:
Price £15.99
'Karifa' is the new album by Habib Koité, made entirely in Bamako (Mali) at Maya studio, with the support of some guests such as Toumani Diabaté, Amy Sacko, Sekou Bembeya Kouyate guitar maestro, M'Bouillé Koite (2017 RFi Award) and CT Koite, son of Habib who wrote and performed a piece of the album. The sound of Mali, with it's rich and diverse musical traditions and instruments (ngoni, flute, kora, doun doun ...) permeate the twelve titles that make up this superb project. With more than 400,000 albums sales, and more than 1,700 concerts around the world, Habib Koité has built, step by step, an exemplary career, always with a foot firmly rooted in its culture.
Also Available By - Habib Koite