Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. My Sweet Mother's Rosewood
2. High Up Is The Churchyard In Dézs
3. Two Roads
4. I Dislike How Times Are Changing
5. Those Beautiful Saxon Girls
6. Snow White
7. My Little Brown Girl
8. I Wish I Could Go
9. Over The Water
10. Q And A
11. Wayfarer
12. Dream Has Fallen
13. The Mill Has No Grindstone
14. Sorrowful Is This World
Pearly Clouds
Pearly Clouds - featuring Gary Lucas
Cat No:
Price £6.10
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• This is the first recording by a new trio, which the band themselves describe as “avant-folk and ethno jazz/blues sound which alloys the spiritual and musical experience of the American-Hungarian-and Southern heritage and future”.

• Guitarist Gary Lucas is one of the most lauded performers among critics, variously described as “The thinking man’s guitar hero” by The New Yorker, “One of the best and most original guitarists in America...a modern guitar miracle" by David Fricke in Rolling Stone, and “the greatest living electric guitarist" by author and producer Dan Levitin.

• An associate of the likes of Jeff Buckley, Nick Cave and Peter Hammill, he was a member of the last incarnation of Captain Beefheart’s Magic Band in the early ‘80s and has become a respected figure in avant-garde, psychedelic and world music, composing widely for film and TV.

• He formed this trio with Hungarian singer Eniko Szabo, whose style combines traditional folk music with jazz, and saxophonist Toni Dezso, a leading figure on the European avant garde jazz scene, recording an album which takes its inspiration from folk melodies and lyrics, projecting them into adventurous and captivating settings.
Reviews For Pearly Clouds - featuring Gary Lucas
Songlines - Simon Broughton
the album is definitely successful in creating something new and distinctive from traditional sources ***