Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Poor Little Jesus
2. Balded Headed Woman
3. Motherless Children
4. I Knew Where I’m Going
5. The Foggy Dew
6. I’ve Been Driving on Bald Mountain / Water Boy
7. Ox-Driver Song
8. Down on Me
9. Saro Jane
10. Three Pigs
11. No More Cane on the Brazos
12. Jumpin’ Judy
13. Battle Hymn of the Republic
14. John Henry
15. Old Cotton Fields at Home
16. The Frozen Logger
17. Run, Come See Jerusalem
18. Old Blue
19. Water Boy
20. Santy Anno
21. I Was Born about 10.000 Years Ago / The Biggest Thing
22. Riding My Car (car song)
23. No More Cane on the Brazos
24. Payday at Coal Creek
25. Buked and Scorned
26. Rock Island Line

1. He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands
2. Sail Away Ladies, Sail Away
3. The Gallows Pole
4. Lowland
5. The Fox
6. Maybe She Go
7. The Lass from the Low Countree
8. Timber
9. Deep River
10. Chilly Winds
11. Greensleeves
12. Devilish Mary
13. All the Pretty Little Horses
14. The Midnight Special
15. Take This Hammer
16. Hush Little Baby
17. Great Historical Bum
18. Pastures of Plenty
19. Ain’t that A-Rockin’
20. Shout for Joy
21. Go Tell it On the Mountain
22. Beautiful Star
23. If Anybody Asks You
24. Another Man Done Gone – Radio broadcast
25. Muleskinner Blues – Radio broadcast
My Eyes Have Seen / The Tin Angel / At The Gate Of Horn (2CD
Soul Jam
Cat No:
Price £10.99
• Martin Luther King, Jr. called Odetta the Queen of American folk music. She was one of the first female singers to forge the bond between traditional tunes and more contemporary forms, such as the blues, gospel music and protest songs. With her strong, booming voice and spare guitar, she sang songs about the lives of blue-collar workers and convicts, housewives and peasants, blacks and whites.

• This essential 2-CD set includes three of Odetta’s finest studio albums from her most inspired years: the influential LP My Eyes Have Seen (Vanguard, 1959), plus the equally splendid and long unavailable albums, The Tin Angel (Fantasy 1958), and At the Gate of Horn (Tradition, 1957). These three long-plays are widely regarded as landmarks of the late-’50s folk & blues revival. They have been remastered and packaged together in this very special collector’s edition, which also includes 10 bonus tracks from the same period.
Reviews For My Eyes Have Seen / The Tin Angel / At The Gate Of Horn (2CD
Mojo - GB
Rousing & confident, a real value pack. ****
Also Available By - Odetta
  • Sings Ballads & Blues + At Carnegie Hall
  • Odetta and The Blues + Sometimes I Feel Like…
  • It's Impossible!
  • The Albums Collection 1954-62 (5CD)
  • At Carnegie Hall + 2 Bonus Tracks (180g)
  • Sometimes I Feel Like Cryin' (180g)
  • Lookin for a Home - Thanks to Leadbelly
  • Gonna Let It Shine
  • Blues Everywhere I Go
  • Sometimes I Feel Like Cryin + Odetta And…