Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Decadence
2. Heartbeat/Humanoid
3. Cliffhanger
4. Naked Ladies (Interlude)
5. Would U (feat. Emilie Molsted)
6. Escapism
7. Electroshock (Interlude)
8. Man vs Nature
9. Damn Good Coffee
Mathias Heise Quadrillion
Giant Sheep Music
Cat No:
Price £12.99
• Mathias Heise Quadrillion was formed in 2012 by multi-instrumentalist Mathias Heise with equally talented peers Mads Christiansen (guitar), David Vang (bass), and Aksel Stadel Borum (drums) with Mathias himself on harmonica/keyboards. The band (average age 23), has managed to create a unique sound by combining the chromatic harmonica with new, updated Funk-Rock-Jazz fusion sound that they dub 'FuRoJazz' - Jazz harmonies and improvisation are merged with rock and funk music’s hard-hitting primal beats, and fused into a euphoric, vibrant and very personal expression of sophisticated elegance and accessible grooves.

• The band has just returned from Los Angeles, where they finished their forthcoming album "Decadence" as a sequel to the debut album 'Sudden Ascent' (2015), which received excellent reviews. The new album is produced by acclaimed L.A. producer Erik Zobler, who is known for his longstanding cooperation with George Duke, among many others.

• “What sets Mathias Heise apart from most harmonica players is his style of music. Heise, along with his band, ply a form of jazz-fusion, one defined by its melodic and harmonic sensibility and its accessible grooves. Mathias Heise Quadrillion’s fine performance demonstrated that jazz-fusion can be accessible and ambitious at the same time. A band seemingly going places”. • (Ian Patterson, All About Jazz)
Also Available By - Mathias Heise Quadrillion